wow…

I didn’t mean to disappear from the blogosphere for so long! I guess I kind of got distracted…finishing up my first year of college (I passed Calc!) and then moving home for the summer (I SWEAR I’m not taking that much stuff to school next year. Seriously, it was RIDICULOUS.

In liau of picture of the knitting I’ve done/been doing, I present….

100 Great Movies

…a new feature, because I want to share, in no particular order, 100 movies I think are good. Some of them are better than others. They’re all rated out of five *****.  But I like all of them. They’ll be here and there…whenever I think to post, basically. As of now, I haven’t got a full list of 100 movies…I’m at 95. So here we go.

  1. Pretty Woman – Edward (Richard Gere) gets more than he expected when he asks for directions from a Hollywood hooker named Vivian (Julia Roberts). Both of their lives are changed forever by Edward’s lack of navigational skills that lead him to hire Vivian. Edward is skillful at breaking up companies, but his skills with women leave something to be desired…until he hires Vivian for a week. (And boy, Richard Gere’s hair is so much darker on the movie poster!). CLASSIC romantic comedy. ****
  2. 10 Things I Hate About You – Based on Shakespeare’s “The Taming of the Shrew”, Patrick (Heath Ledger) is paid to win the heart of Kat (Julia Stiles), so that Cameron (Joseph Gordon-Levitt) can go out with her little sister (Larisa Olynik). Many, many good songs, including Heath Ledger singing “Can’t take my eyes off you”. Includes must-have elements of 90s teen movies: Partying, misunderstandings, and a dance.  ****
One thought on “wow…

Leave a Reply

