Let’s-Get-through-this Playlist

Last week was….not a good week. A week from hell. Which happens periodically, but it made me realize that this year (school year) is the bad one that comes up every couple years.

Lately, (well, ok, since the start of college) I have become a YouTube Addict. Usually when I want to listen to a song I don’t have on my mp3 player, I YouTube it. YouTube being the BEST TIME WASTER EVER, of course.

So, here’s some of my favorite songs.

Perfect Day – this song is at the end of “Legally Blond”, which is kind of a silly movie, but this song’s really good, and we all have days like this.

Manic Monday – we all have days like this, too.

Lego Star Wars – this holds special meaning for those of us who had a high school band director who LOVES Star Wars, and was given a Darth Vader mask and Lightsaber at a concert one year.

Heath Ledger Singing “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You” – If you’ve never seen “10 Things I Hate About You”, watch it ASAP. It’s on YouTube in 10 parts – it’s a short movie. SO GOOD. Especially this part.

And here’s the poem, “10 Things I Hate About You” (btw, the movie is based on “The Taming of the Shrew” and it takes place in MY FAVORITE CITY).

What Is Love? – It maybe cheesy, it may have been played at all of the dances I went to in High School. But it’s an excellent dance song.

Rhapsody in Blue from Disney’s “Fantasia 2000” – I remember seeing this in theaters when I was 10, and I specifically remember this animation.

Love Story – “Every Teenage Girl’s Fantasy And Yours Too, Don’t Deny It”

Pink Panther Theme – with the opening credits to the movie. Okay, I guess I like animations to my classical/jazz music.

What are your let’s-get-through-this songs?

One thought on “Let’s-Get-through-this Playlist

  1. Yeah Rhapsody in Blue! Good scene. Also, Legally Blonde is an awesome movie, what. 😛

    I tend to drift towards Fuel when I’m working on essays, or a Fuel-inspired station on Pandora. Otherwise I don’t have a “let’s-get-through-this playlist”…

Leave a Reply

