Get me out of here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously. Yesterday it snowed. ALL DAY LONG. It snowed about 6 inches here. Then, last night, the freezing rain started. So we have a ton of snow as well as ice to deal with. This is what one of the windows in my room looks like:

Is all iced over...

Is all iced over...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here is the south window:

...has snow on it but is not all iced over.

...has snow on it but is not all iced over.

Last night, my brother (who is driving me CRAZY) and I wanted to watch the Christmas special “I want a dog for chrismas, Charlie Brown!”
And we couldn’t. Because instead of choosing to entertain people, they had news – and it wasn’t like there was any new news. Practically nothing was coming or going from PDX (Portland International Airport). But there really wasn’t any news. BORING.
I wanted it to snow, I admit. BUT I WANTED IT TO HAPPEN AT SCHOOL BECAUSE I CAN WALK PLACES THERE. I can’t really walk anywhere here. Except my friend’s house or my mail box.
Here is what it looks like in front of my house:
there is a large snow drift.

there is a large snow drift.

And here is a picture of my Christmas Tree:
Tree!
And now I’m going to attempt to amuse myself.
Leave a Reply

