More handspun

So. I went to the yarn shop on Monday. Big suprise.

But I didn’t buy yarn.

Instead I bought 10 ounces of wool roving – to spin with.

So, I present to you a gallery of handspun.

Slubby shetland wool

Slubby shetland wool

 

 

This is the first yarn I ever spun. It’s slubby, and uneven, but it is YARN!!! The color is called “mahogany”.

Wool...that smells like sheep...IN A GOOD WAY!!!

Wool...that smells like sheep...IN A GOOD WAY!!!

 (Why is it that the pictures are large, rather than medium today? Oh well.)

This is what I’ve spun (and washed) of the stuff I bought on Monday. I have some other stuff I’ve spun (& skeined) but I haven’t washed it yet.

Now, I have to go to class. More later.

Leave a Reply

