How much noise is too much noise?

 I mean, seriously.

it seems like I live on the noisiest dorm on campus. And I try not to complain, unless it’s after midnight on a weeknight, and I’m trying to get some sleep. But really. How much noise is too much?

This could be because all the people in my dorm like to party more than me have better social lives are more social than I am. I’m sorry, I like to study in the evning on weeknights, and I don’t go out in party. Actually, I’m thinking about starting a novel. Then I can get some award, and make everyone jealous.

I actually have to wonder how long some of these folks are going last, partying like they do. Like seriously, HOW do they do that?  

Well, I’ll stay in a write, and knit, and then write a bestseller and make all of them jealous.

Ha. Yeah.

So, onto the knitting. Yesterday I picked up the Icarus Shawl I started a while ago.

Icarus Shawl in Classic Elite "Silky Alpaca Lace".

Icarus Shawl in Classic Elite

 This is the Icarus Shawl[rav link] (from The Best of Interweave Knits).

I’m knitting it out of Classic Elite Yarns’ “Silky Alpaca Lace”, on US 4 (3.5 mm) needles (it’s a 29″ circular that was my grandmothers’ a long time ago). The yarn is SOOOOO SOFT and has a beautiful halo. LOVE it.

Here’s a detail shot:

Icarus shawl closeup.

Icarus shawl closeup.

On a different subject, I think I’m going to try and do NaBloPoMo this year. It should be easier now that I have my own computer. So, we’ll see how that goes.
One thought on “How much noise is too much noise?

  1. Whoa, Icarus! You knit lace! Question: Do you/will you actually wear it? That’s my um… fifth problem with knitting lace shawls, which I’d really like to try someday.

    And NaNoWriMo. It is starting to crop up everywhere isn’t it. I don’t know if I can and don’t know if I can’t. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

