Knitting & stuff

Okay. So I’m adjussting to college. I’m still working on finding things on friday nights that are not partying.

But I finished a sweater!! Okay, I finished it more than two weeks ago.

Mmm...I love this sweater!!!

Mmm...I love this sweater!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

February Lady Sweater, [rav link] based on Elizabeth Zimmermann’s February Baby Sweater.

Yarn: Berrocco Ultra Alpaca – color 6273. 50/50 Alpaca wool blend. I LOVE THIS YARN and I think I want to knit a pullover out of it too. It’s so soft and warm and I love it!!!!!! I used about 3 1/2 skeins.

Needles: US size 5 24″ ciruclar, and US 5 dpns.

Time to Knit: I started it August 7th and finished it September 28. So, almost 2 months! But that was only because I got bored with it and knit on other things.

I really love this sweater and will try to post more pictures of it now that it has buttons…it’s soo nice!!!

Also, I wanted to post a picture of something I found on my door this morning:

seriously....

seriously....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I was in high school, I’ve becoming kinda known for my Knitting skills. And I started a knitting class (but only charging for materials).

In case you can’t read the sign, here is what is says:

“Hey Caroline,

We hear that there is a better knitter than you in the hall!!

At least that’s what she said!

You two should totally BATTLE! Bring it on!!

❤ Morton 🙂 ”

Well, first of all, I would love to meet any other knitters in my hall. Especially someone with skills close to my own.

Second of all, I don’t want to battle it out with any other knitters!!! That’s just not my style!!

Also…I have my suspicions about who posted this…and they probably thought they were being funny.

More later.

2 thoughts on “Knitting & stuff

  1. It is kind of funny because I don’t find most knitters to be the competitve type but often the friendly generous type who like knitting things for people so the idea of someone going out saying, “Yeah, that’s right, I’m top knitter on campus!!!” seems very funny in a surreal world way.

Leave a Reply

