Pictures

If you’re from the Portland area, and/or you see me regularly, you know that I got to meet Stephanie Pearl-McPhee when she came to Portland last April. (She was here in June of 2007, and I couldn’t go because the band had to play at the high school’s graduation).

Well….

Caroline with Stephanie Pearl-McPhee, April 2008
Caroline with Stephanie Pearl-McPhee, April 2008

I finally have a picture up here to show you!!!!! Her talk was really funny – the event was sponsored by Blue Moon Fiber Arts, who sold her book (Things I Learned from knitting, whether I wanted to or Not) as well as a special Socks that Rock lightweight in a special colorway (Knitters Without Boarders) to benefit Knitters Without Boarders. I bought a book and a skein of yarn (which I made into a pair of Monkeys) and I took the books I already had and got all of them autographed (yes, they are coming with me to the dorm!).

I loved her talk, and I liked not being the only person knitting during a talk (the way I was through most, though not all, of high school).
I’m glad that WordPress fixed the problem that made it a pain in the butt to post pictures last winter, and I promise more pictures from now on!!!!!!!
Leave a Reply

