How I feel about the 2008 Presidential Election

First, go read Stephanie’s post on Sarah Palin.

Next, know that I COMPLETELY agree with her.

I usually discuss politics, but PLEASE DON’T VOTE FOR MCCAIN BECAUSE PALIN IS A WOMAN, OR BECAUSE YOU THINK SHE’S JUST LIKE HILLARY CLINTON, BECAUSE SHE IS NOT.

Starting with, abortion, and just about a million other things.

When you vote in this year’s election, please, look at both parties nominee’s veerrrrry carefully before voting. Please!!!! Like if McCain got elected and then died (he’s not in very good health) and Sarah Palin was our first woman president….

…let’s just say she’d be a pretty crappy one.

(I don’t think abortion is right, but women need to have choices. Period. And if I was raped, I might have an abortion).

(Besides, illigalizing abortion is NOT going to help, because there would be VERY dangerous illegal abortions).

(And, FPS, what is up with her daughter being pregnant? Y’know, just saying no to sex isn’t the answer, you have to tell people what will happen if they don’t say no, besides pregnancy. Like STDs.)

Okay, that’s my rant. For now.

One thought on “How I feel about the 2008 Presidential Election

  1. Thanks for the link!!! Makes me feel so special. =)

    I also want to point out that I REALLY agree with: “(Besides, illigalizing abortion is NOT going to help, because there would be VERY dangerous illegal abortions).” — this should be common sense.

    Also, “(And, FPS, what is up with her daughter being pregnant? Y’know, just saying no to sex isn’t the answer, you have to tell people what will happen if they don’t say no, besides pregnancy. Like STDs.)” I know, right? I thought that was the craziest part. Okay, I guess I can kind of understand that people DID get married and have babies a lot earlier before than they do now, but as a 19-year-old who is nowhere near either ready to be or characteristic of a mother, it squicks me out to no end to think of people my age or younger having kids. Just… ewww. If people don’t know the consequences of having sex, obviously they’re gonna have trouble abstaining from it. Reasoning. We use it.

Leave a Reply

