Books I have read and other stuff

Today was my last day of free public education. Yup. My last day of high school.

Gulp. All my ed from here on out costs $$$$$$$!

Well, I’ll just have to tell you about books I have read recently.

Escape by Carolyn Jessop and Laura Palmer

What with all the stuff in the news about the FLDS (Fundamentalist Latter-day Saints, aka the conservative mormans with multiple wives), my mom got this book at the library about a woman who escaped the FLDS with her 8 children. Seriously, honestly, one of the most influential non-fiction books I’ve ever read. If you want to know more about the FLDS (like why the courts shouldn’t have let the kids go back to their parents) READ THIS BOOK.

What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know by Sonya Sones

Sequal to the fantastic What my Mother doesn’t know , This book continues in Sonya Sones style of short, sweet poems that make reading the book go by really fast. It’s also cool to see where things go with Sophie and Robin (from Robin’s perspective, this time!). Awesome.

Lost in Austen: Create your own Jane Austen Adventure by Emma Campbell Webster

Dude. I bought this book yesterday at Powells, and it’s SO MUCH FUN to read. It’s a game in a book. For example, what would have happend if Eliza Bennet accepted Darcy the first time around? A must read for any Jane Austen fan. (But read Pride and Prejudice first).

That’s all for now, TTYL!

Leave a Reply

