January Progress Report

So, today’s the first of february, and here I am, reporting on all the stuff I finished in January, and all my other UFOs.

Finished Objects

1-6-08 – Warm Up America squares – I made these to fill my community service requirement for my health class.

Recycled Sweater – finished 1/8/08 ~see older posts below.

Mom’s Purse – 1-20-08 – felted fair isle bag. I plan to post pictures after she has added her lining & handles.

Rishel’s Hat – 1-27-08 – My favorite english teacher wanted me to knit him a hat. So I made him a gree earflap hat and lined it with fleace. He LOVED it.

Black Legwarmers – 1-28-08 – I started these in, like, October, and finished them for Pepper’s Birthday on the 29th. She LOVED them.

So, now I have…12 UFOs. I’ve been working on my college afgan, and I finsihed the first of my Southwestern Socks yesterday. Although on tuesday I started a lacey black shrug (lacey as in double-looped than dropped stiches).

I’ve already started thinking about what kind of knitting/crochet project to take when I go to California with the band in May (we go by bus).

I also still really, really want to buy Stefanie Japel’s Fitted Knits. I might do the two tone shrug.

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

