Well

So I got in to my school’s musical, which is Thoroughly Modern Millie. I am SO TOTALLY EXCITED, this is an AWESOME musical with an AWESOME cast.  It’s weird, though, to look at the people I’ve been going to school with the past four years, the people who I was in my last musical with (Oklahoma!, my frosh year) and think about how I won’t be around most of them next year. And to look at how some of them have so much potential to become famous on Broadway, but that’s not where they’re headed.

But gosh, I’d forgotten how much work it is to put on a musical, and this is only the first week of rehersals! I can’t believe I did this frosh year (although academically it was easy). I don’t know how I had any computer time though.

 So if I don’t post here as often, know that it’ because I’m practicing being a flapper and singing “So beat the drums ’cause here comes Thouroughly Modern Miilllllliiiiiieee noooooowwww!”

Leave a Reply

