The Purple Shawl

Wait, are you saying…what purple shawl? Look at my archives. Yeah. Here. And also here.  Boy, it’s been a WIP for too long, eh? But it is no longer a WIP!

itsdoneitsdoneitsdone

itsdoneitsdoneitsdone

Yes! It’s done!!!!

Stats:

My name for it: THE purple shawl

Pattern: Shawl for the July Chapter of “Knitter’s Almanac” by Elizabeth Zimmermann

Yarn: Baruffa Cashwool[rav link] I have a whole other skein, it’s this super-fine laceweight with 1460 yards per skein (I know, right?)

Needles: US 2 (2.5 mm) DPNS, then US 2 (3.00 mm) Addi turbos, 16″ & 24″

Mods to pattern: Umm, the pattern calls for like size 10 needles, and I used sized Size 2. I knew it would be smaller/take longer. Only not. NEVER doing that AGAIN.

More pics!

pretty!

pretty!

yay!

yay!

2 thoughts on “The Purple Shawl

  1. I don’t get it; why would you jump from size 10 to size 2? I mean, I get jumping a few sizes, but to 2 is a lot more than a few! In any case — pretty cool looking! I really like the outer circle actually. It looks so simple and complex at the same time. Congrats on finishing!

Leave a Reply

